Math Team Korea 2016Math Team meeting times - Welcome to a new year of the BCA Math Team! There are two branches to our program, the high school math team which meets on Saturdays, 12:00pm to 4:00pm; and the middle school program, which meets Sundays, 10:00am to 1:45pm during the school year. Please contact Ms. Rick ( This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) for the Saturday program, or Mr. Pinyan ( This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) for more information.

Upcoming dates

Saturday program: Meeting November 4. No meeting November 11 (NJEA break); 18 (competitions); 25 (Thanksgiving).

Sunday program: Meeting November 5, 19. No meeting November 12 (NJEA break); 26 (Thanksgiving).

AMC-8 - For students whose schools do not offer the AMC-8 competition on November 14, we will hold an administration that evening. Registration is available at this link.

Past EventsMath championship

American Mathematics Competitions - Congratulations to Sebastian Jeon and Ashwin Agnihotri for their perfect scores on the AMC 10B! In addition, BCA and its math team had a number of qualifiers to the math olympiads. Junior Hyeongmin (Daniel) Kim qualified for the senior USAMO, while sophomores Shalin Patel and Andrew Sun, freshmen Sunay Joshi and Sebastian Jeon, outside student Ashwin Agnihotri, and several middle-school team members qualified for the junior olympiad! From that group, Daniel Kim was a USAMO honorable mention, Ashwin Agnihotri was a USAJMO honorable mention.

World Math Team Championships - At the 2016 WMTC is Inchon, South Korea, two teams from BCA finished second and third place in the Advanced Division. David Song, Sumin Olivia Lee, Sunay Joshi, and Andrew Sun received individual gold medals, with David placing third place in the Advanced Division.

Joe Holbrook Memorial Math Competition - The 2017 Joe Holbrook Memorial Math Competition was held on Sunday, October 15. Results are posted at Congratulations to all the winners.